While your customers can access your Customer Portal on-demand at any time, our Collaborative AR platform can also alert your customers to changes in their account, recent account activity, and unread messages. It’s important to set up customer notifications to not only keep them engaged with your Customer Portal, but to help automate messages/reminders previously sent via a manual process.
Categories of Notifications
Our Collaborative AR platform offers over 150 notifications that can be customized and sent to your customers via email through your Supplier Portal. Notifications can be individually configured for three (3) different groups:
- Internal Individuals (You): “My Notifications” allows you to view and customize which notifications you will receive from Collaborative AR.
- Customers: “Customer Notifications” allows you to view and customize which notifications your customers will receive from Collaborative AR.
- Internal Teams: “Supplier Notifications” allows you to view and customize which notifications all Supplier Portal Users will receive from Collaborative AR.
Notification Setting Options
For notifications within all three (3) notification categories, settings can be configured to make them enabled or disabled, as well as mandatory. Learn more about the different setting options below:
- Enabled: Notifications with this setting will notify the designated groups when the related action or event takes place.
- Enabled & Subscribed by Default: Notifications with this setting will notify the designated groups when the related action or event takes place. Recipients will have the self-service option to opt-out from receiving these in the future.
- Enabled & Mandatory: Notifications with this setting will notify the designated groups when the related action or event takes place. Recipient will not the ability to opt-out from receiving notifications with this setting. There are two sub-settings as follows:
- At Least One User: Notifications with this setting will only be sent to the designated default user assigned within your customer’s account.
- All Users: Notifications with this setting will be sent to all users within your customer’s account. We highly-recommend selecting this option in the event that your customer’s default user loses access to their account.
Recommended Notification Settings
While it’s important to work with your Versapay Project Team to ensure your notifications are set up correctly, we wanted to share our Recommended Notification Settings for general use. Reviewing these recommended settings and seeing where changes are needed, will help your project team configure your notifications in a timely manner. Click here to view our: Recommended Notification Settings.
- Review our Recommended Notification Settings and see where you may like to make changes to our default configuration for notifications.
- After reviewing our default configuration for notifications and internally validating where changes need to be made, contact your Versapay Project Team stating you’d like to customize your notification settings.
- Your Versapay Project Team will set up time with you to review your proposed changes ensuring notifications behave as expected.
- Once confirmed, approve the notification settings changes with your Versapay Project Team and work with them to ensure the settings are correctly reflected within your Supplier Portal.
Now that you’ve worked with your Versapay Project Team to promote your Customer Portal within your customer base, now it’s time to enter into the Ongoing Success phase. In the Ongoing Success phase, we’ll help you configure notifications (for both you and customers), drive digital payments, and incentivize your internal teams to continue marketing your Customer Portal to customers.
Click the following link to learn about: Ensuring Ongoing Success.